Day 21: Half Cup

Dana was totally right, it is everything… a cup of coffee or in my case, a half cup of coffee, is what has been missing from my afternoons! (I’m too afraid to drink a whole cup, for fear I won’t sleep tonight 🙂

I can’t attribute my late afternoon fatigue to my self-diagnosis of “stress-induced narcolepsy” so I’ll just say I’m tired after a busy day of teaching. I hate that feeling though, the tired in your bones kind of tired.

I’m not sure why I didn’t think of it before I read Dana’s blog, since coffee is a necessity every single morning, but I’m sure glad I did. The afternoon coffee has been life-changing… unless the half cup keeps me up all night and then I’ll write a new Slice tomorrow explaining my regret for listening to Dana 😉

 

Standard

5 thoughts on “Day 21: Half Cup

Leave a Reply

