Day 10: Solid Advice

“Always have something to look forward to- it keeps you motivated and can be the light when things are tough.” Of all the pieces of advice my mom gave me throughout my life, I think this piece is pretty solid and time and time again has proven to be true.

Today my best friend and I booked our flights to South Carolina for our good friend’s wedding; just getting the email confirmation made me smile! I have the best friends any one could ever ask for and we’ll all be together for this special celebration!

I was eager to send out a group text letting everyone know that we had finally booked our flights and their responses of excitement makes me hope that the next 2 months fly by!

Charelston, here we come! (69 days and counting!)

 

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “Day 10: Solid Advice

  1. When is too soon to start the countdown(although it looks like you may have already begun)? It does help you get through the tough days. You have given me an idea for a slice- advice my mother gave me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

